1908 – 2017

Legend has it that Lord Dudley, the fourth Governor General of Australia visited Daylesford during 1908.   Lord Dudley was asked by the owners for his consent to call their new guesthouse “Dudley House.”

With it’s fascinating history, tales of famous guests, tennis parties, mineral springs escapades, local dances and numerous owners,  the property has always been a well known landmark in the region.

Now called The Dudley Boutique Hotel the property includes the original 1908 Dudley House and, in the original position of the old jamming shed, The Dudley Cottage. contact

© 2019 The Dudley Boutique Hotel